Health Programs

Primary Health Care & Community Public Health

  • Visiting Doctors’ Clinics
  • Scheduling of Appointments
  • Medical File Maintenance
  • Non-Insured Health Benefits (FNNIHB) Information
  • Community Health Nursing Support
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Tara Decontie
Medical Office Assistant
Tara.decontie@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2100
Medical Transportation
  • Local and Long Distance Driver Transportation to Medical Appointments
  • Long Distance Private Transportation to Medical Appointments
  • Transportation to Rehabilitation Centers
  • Dialysis and Cancer Treatment Appointments Support
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Candice Mitchell
Medical Transportation Coordinator
Candice.mitchell@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2400
 
Jennilee Nottaway
Medical Transportation Clerk
Jennilee.nottaway@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2006
Substance Abuse Counseling
  • Alcohol and Drug abuse Counseling
  • Addictions Prevention and Intervention Services
  • Detoxification Centre referral and transportation
  • Referrals to Rehabilitation Centres
  • Aftercare follow up
  • Narcotics Anonymous (NA) Support Group Assistance
  • Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD) Prevention
  • Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Yearly “Round Up” Assistance
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Fred Dumont
NNADAP Substance Abuse Counselor
Fred.dumont@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2017

Sam Dumont
NNADAP Substance Abuse Counselor
Sam.dumont@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2601

Gavin Decontie
Substance Abuse Prevention Educator
Gavin.decontie@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2300

Mental Health Counseling

CONTACT

Gerald Kroetsch
Visiting Clinical Therapist
(819) 923-4308

Chad Brennan
Mental Health Worker
Chad.brennan@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2600

Vanessa Stevens
Visiting Clinical Therapist
(613) 804-6405

Dean Ottawa
Mental Health Worker
Dean.ottawa@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2005

Community Health Nursing
  • Immunization Program
  • Medical File Maintenance
  • Pre & Post Natal Maternity Care
  • Child and Maternal Health
  • Prenatal Nutrition
  • Seniors Home Visits
  • Diabetes Prevention Activities
  • HIV/AIDS Prevention Education
  • Kiweda Group Home Visits
  • Community Clinics / Medication Distribution
  • Community Health Prevention Nursing

CONTACT

Brianna Decontie
Nurse in Charge
Brianna.decontie@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2103

Doreen Paul
Community Health Nurse
Doreen.paul@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2200
 

Shirley Commanda
Community Health Nurse
Shirley.commanda@kza.qc.ca
(819)-449-5593 ext. 2105

Home and Community Care
  • Home Care Evaluations
  • In-Home Care Workers Scheduling
  • Heavy Duty Cleaning
  • Client Home Visits
  • Foot Care Clinic
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Tanya Tolley
Long-term Care Coordinator
Tanya.tolley@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2700
 
 
Jane Lambert
Long-term Care Clerk
Jane.lambert@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593
 
Nicholas Stevens' Centre

CONTACT

Tina Commando
Head Monitor


Kzhss.nsc@kza.qc.ca  
(819) 449-5106