Health Programs

Primary Health Care & Community Public Health

  • Visiting Doctors’ Clinics
  • Scheduling of Appointments
  • Medical File Maintenance
  • Non-Insured Health Benefits (FNNIHB) Information
  • Community Health Nursing Support
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

TBD
Medical Office Assistant
 
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2100
Medical Transportation
  • Local and Long Distance Driver Transportation to Medical Appointments
  • Long Distance Private Transportation to Medical Appointments
  • Transportation to Rehabilitation Centers
  • Dialysis and Cancer Treatment Appointments Support
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Candice Mitchell
Medical Transportation Coordinator
Candice.mitchell@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2400
 
Jennilee Nottaway
Medical Transportation Clerk
Jennilee.nottaway@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2006
Substance Abuse Counseling
  • Alcohol and Drug abuse Counseling
  • Addictions Prevention and Intervention Services
  • Detoxification Centre referral and transportation
  • Referrals to Rehabilitation Centres
  • Aftercare follow up
  • Narcotics Anonymous (NA) Support Group Assistance
  • Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD) Prevention
  • Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Yearly “Round Up” Assistance
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Gabriel Ottawa
NNADAP Substance Abuse Counselor
Gabriel.Ottawa@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2601

 

Mental Health Counseling

CONTACT

Gerald Kroetsch
Visiting Clinical Therapist
(819) 923-4308

Chad Brennan
Mental Health Worker
Chad.brennan@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2600

Dean Ottawa
Mental Health Worker
Dean.ottawa@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2005

Community Health Nursing
  • Immunization Program
  • Medical File Maintenance
  • Pre & Post Natal Maternity Care
  • Child and Maternal Health
  • Prenatal Nutrition
  • Seniors Home Visits
  • Diabetes Prevention Activities
  • HIV/AIDS Prevention Education
  • Kiweda Group Home Visits
  • Community Clinics / Medication Distribution
  • Community Health Prevention Nursing

CONTACT

Anick Chaussé
Nurse Team Leader
Anick.chausse@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2103
 
Doreen Paul
Community Health Nurse
Doreen.paul@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2200
 
Stephanie Latreille
Community Health Nurse
Stephanie.latreille@kza.qc.ca
(819)-449-5593 ext. 2106

Caroline Gervais
Community Health Nurse
caroline.gervais@kza.qc.ca
(819)-449-5593 ext. 2201

Frances Gagnon
Licensed Practical Nurse
Frances.Gagnon@kza.qc.ca
(819)-449-5593 ext. 2016

Home and Community Care
  • Home Care Evaluations
  • In-Home Care Workers Scheduling
  • Heavy Duty Cleaning
  • Client Home Visits
  • Foot Care Clinic
  • Community Prevention Education Support

CONTACT

Monique Chabot
Home Care Coordinator
Monique.chabot@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2700
 
Wabigonikwe Tenasco
Long-Term Care Coordinator
Wabigonikwe.tenascot@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2702
 
Juanita Emmerson
Home Care Clerk
Juanita.emmerson@kza.qc.ca
(819) 449-5593 ext. 2101